Lego Battle of Rorke's Drift - Slideshow

In this famous battle of the War of 1879 Zulus, British soldiers of B Company, 2nd Battalion, 24th Regiment of Foot,

with some auxiliary Natal Native Contingent (NNC), totaling 150 men, organize successful defense against the repeated attacks of intense force at least 4,000 brave Zulu warriors led by Prince Dabulamanzi kaMpande, and for almost 12 hours .

This diorama represents the battle early in the afternoon of January 22, 1879, which focused on the hospital and its surroundings. For construction, Gary Brooks wanted to show this incredible historic struggle with as much realism as possible. The hospital and the walls are faithfully represented through historical documents.

The battle is depicted here is represented around 4:40 p.m., just 20 minutes after the start of the conflict. The Zulus came from the north quickly to attack the entrance to South Hospital, while small groups trying to force entry from side and rear doors.

Gary Brooks will one months to realize this diorama.

[Not a valid template]

And for more information, an interview with Gary Brooks by team BrickPodcast.com

Source : Gary^The^Procrastinator

Share This Post On

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Lego Bataille de Rorke’s Drift – Diaporama

Dans cette célèbre bataille de la guerre des Zoulous de 1879, les soldats britanniques de la compagnie B du 2e Bataillon, 24e Régiment de fantassins,

avec quelques contingent auxiliaires Natal Native (NNC) , totalisant 150 hommes, organisent avec succès la défense contre les attaques répétées et intenses d’une force d’au moins 4000 guerriers zoulous courageux mené par le prince Dabulamanzi kaMpande, et ce pendant presque 12 heures.

Ce diorama représente la bataille en début d’après-midi du 22 Janvier, 1879, qui est concentré sur l’hôpital et ses environs. Pour la construction, Gary Brooks voulait montrer ce combat historique incroyable avec autant de réalisme que possible. L’hôpital et les murs sont représentés fidèlement grâce à des documents historiques.

La bataille que est dépeinte ici est représenté autour de 16h40, seulement 20 minutes après le début du conflit. Les Zoulous sont venus rapidement du nord pour attaquer l’entrée à l’hôpital du sud, tandis que des petits groupes essaient de forcer l’entrée d’un côté et les portes arrière.

Gary Brooks mettra 1 mois pour réaliser ce diorama.

[Not a valid template]

Et pour en savoir plus, une interview de Gary Brooks par l’équipe de BrickPodcast.com

Source : Gary^The^Procrastinator

Share This Post On

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *